Category: BSSI

Strategy for the implementation of a “Fluid User Interface”

May 25 by user

1. Problem and context

For users experienced in a web 2.0 interface, the classic ergonomics of ERP may seem outdated and unsuitable today. It is this observation, to which was added the need to develop an interface suitable for use via mobiles, which led Oracle to introduce into its PeopleSoft solutions a user interface complementary to the so-called classic interface: this is the Fluid User Interface.

Learn more

The 6 major axes of the evolution of PeopleSoft

May 14 by user

At the start of 2020, it seems worth remembering that PeopleSoft solutions continue to evolve and integrate new technologies, proving once again that the path of perpetuating, maintaining and enriching the investment made in the PeopleSoft base remains a good strategy.

Learn more

BI as a convenience to the Analytics Enterprise

April 30, 2020 by user

Data is the new source of business value, the new “black gold”. Are all the promises kept?

Business Intelligence (BI) is an ancient story. The term OLAP appeared in the 1990s with the passage of time of numerous software products allowing the analysis and understanding of data.

Learn more

In order to improve your experience, we use cookies to store connection information and provide a secure connection, to collect statistics in order to optimize the functionality of the site and to adapt the content to your areas of interest. Click OK to continue and accept cookies in order to continue directly on the site or access the contact form More information

The cookie settings on this site are set to "accept cookies" to provide you with the best possible browsing experience. If you continue to use this site without changing your cookie settings or if you click "Accept" below, you consent to this.

Close

Catégorie : BSSI

Stratégie pour la mise en oeuvre d’une “Fluid User Interface”

Mai 25, 2020 par user

1. Problématique et contexte

Pour des utilisateurs rompus à une interface web 2.0, l’ergonomie classique des ERP peut paraître aujourd’hui démodée et inadaptée. C’est ce constat, auquel s’est ajouté la nécessité de développer une interface adaptée à une utilisation via des mobiles, qui a amené Oracle à introduire dans ses solutions PeopleSoft une interface utilisateur complémentaire de l’interface dite classique : c’est la Fluid User Interface.

Lire la suite

Les 6 axes majeurs de l’évolution de PeopleSoft

Mai 14, 2020 par user

En ce début d’année 2020, il semble bon de rappeler que les solutions PeopleSoft con-tinuent d’évoluer et d’intégrer des nouvelles technologies, prouvant une fois encore que la voie consistant à pérenniser, maintenir et enrichir l’investissement réalisé sur le socle PeopleSoft demeure une bonne stratégie.

Lire la suite

De la BI comme commodité à l’Entreprise Analytique

Avr 30, 2020 par user

Les données constituent la nouvelle source de valeur des entreprises, le nouvel « or noir ». Toutes les promesses sont-elles pour autant tenues ?

L’Informatique Décisionnelle (ou BI : Business Intelligence) est une histoire ancienne. Le terme OLAP est apparu dans les années 1990 avec au cours du temps de très nombreux produits logiciels permettant l’analyse et la compréhension des données.

Lire la suite

Afin d'améliorer votre expérience, nous utilisons des cookies pour conserver les informations de connexion et fournir une connexion sure, collecter des statistiques en vue d'optimiser les fonctionnalités du site et adapter le contenu à vos centres d'intérêt. Cliquez sur OK pour continuer et accepter les cookies afin de poursuivre directement sur le site ou bien accéder au formulaire de contact Plus d'informations

Les paramètres des cookies sur ce site sont définis sur « accepter les cookies » pour vous offrir la meilleure expérience de navigation possible. Si vous continuez à utiliser ce site sans changer vos paramètres de cookies ou si vous cliquez sur "Accepter" ci-dessous, vous consentez à cela.

Fermer